Public Holidays
ZoOm Hungary

Hungary celebrates 11 public holidays each year. Some are National Holidays, some are Christian Holidays, because of the Christian heritage of Hungary. According to the government regulations, all shops must be closed on these days, but museums and restaurants are usually open.

Public Holidays

January 1: New Year

Mach 15: National Holiday

May 1: Labour Day

August 20: Constitution Day, St. Stephen's Day

October 23: Proclamation of The Republic

November 1: All Saints Day

December 25-26: Christmas

Easter Sunday and Monday

Pentecost Sunday and Monday